An Autism Diary

A day in the life of David Hartley

Stiff, Sore, and Slow

Thank-you to everyone who has sent David birthday wishes both in your hearts as well as over the computer.  David and I both have been greatly blessed by so many people in this area.  David is loving all the greetings and posts/comments to him too. : )

On another note, my updates are probably going to slow way down for the next few days.  I am moving very slow as my body is struggling more than usual.  My sons and I were in an accident today.  The boys are thankfully okay, but I am not doing too well at the moment.  Please keep us in your prayers.

My van broke a wheel too and needs repairs before being drivable again.  Repairs I don’t know how I am going to afford.  So that is going to impact a few things around here too as it will effect our mobility.

I promise to do my best to post more information when I can.  Thank-you all for your patience and support.

6 Comments

  1. marciakayx

    Oh, no! I am so sorry. Maybe some wonderful wheel store in town will help you out! That would be nice. I am so sorry you are pretty much not free to go on your own now.

    • I am hoping to find a good used one in a junk yard or something to be honest. Can’t really afford it any other way. And then there’s the tire and possible damage underneath the car.

      I am a bit overwhelmed by the whole thing to be honest. Especially with more doctors’ appointments and winter right around the corner.

  2. You have my good thoughts. I’m sorry this had to happen. Hopefully there will be a rainbow after this storm passes….

    • Thank-you E.S. : )

      I appreciate it and am also hoping for that rainbow. I am starting to get better though so that is a good thing. I should be back on my blog soon. : )

  3. sherry

    Emily, I’m so sorry. Hope your able to get a car soon. Hope your feeling better. Praying

    • thank-you Sherry ((hugs)) I appreciate it : )

Leave a Reply

