An Autism Diary

A day in the life of David Hartley

Fun At The Playground :)

happy, healthy, and having fun πŸ™‚

First off, I would like to say that David is doing much better now thankfully. Something I wasn’t sure I would be able to say or not after what happened this morning (see previous post). That was definitely a moment I never want to re-live.

On another note, Grandma took us all out to eat after helping me go on an errand I had to get done (still no van). We all enjoyed a meal at Wendy’s and them my mom took us on over to a McDonald’s that had a playground so the boys could run around and play for a little while. David bolted in immediately as he LOVES playing in that place. lol

Joshua with Grandma : )

Joshua, however, was frightened and overwhelmed by all the bigger kids who were running around and being generally loud so he eventually settled for just playing “puppy” with Grandma over at the benches and tables. I wish I could make the video show up here, but I think that takes an upgrade or something to make it work. In the mean time though, for those of you that can view facebook, here is the link from our page’s posting of it. : ) I think it might even work if you don’t have an account as the page is set to public.

always the climber

David was having a lot of fun though and was climbing all over the place, running around, and going down the slides and because it was all indoors and closed in, I didn’t have to worry about him getting away every second of our time there. : ) We had a few runs with him trying to strip too, but overall he did really well for him. Especially considering the extra amount of sensory stimulation from all the extra kids. : )

.

.

Things I am thankful for: Day 10
Indoor play grounds πŸ˜€

3 Comments

  1. marciakayx

    So glad it was a better day!

  2. Great to see the smiles. They are beautiful.This morning as I prepared to wash the clothes it occurred to me I was grateful for clean running water and my washing machine.

    • Definitely a good thing to be thankful for. πŸ™‚ Thanks for bringing it up too as it is one I have missed.

Leave a Reply

