An Autism Diary

A day in the life of David Hartley

Merry Christmas :)

Merry Christmas : )

Merry Christmas : )

For us, Christmas is about Jesus. We celebrate Jesus’ birth and the hope and love he brings us. The gifts, the lights, the tree, the celebrations and fellowship all carry reminders for believers to help us keep His love and hope alive in our hearts and in the world around us.

I know about the background of Winter Solstice and everything, but that isn’t what I am talking about here. A lot of things get started in various ways that take different turns and meanings down the road for different people.

I also want to make a note that it is okay if you don’t agree or believe the same way. I still treasure your friendships greatly. : ) This is how I believe though and this is what I hope my children will someday understand as well.

Merry Christmas to you all and Happy Hanukkah to my Jewish friend. I know I have at least one. πŸ™‚

May all your holidays be bright, merry, and full of blessings and joy. : )

And for a little extra fun, follow this link to an e-card I hope you all will enjoy. : )

4 Comments

  1. Merry Christmas to you and the ecard was lovely. Full of Christmas magic (our favourite type)

    • Glad you liked it πŸ™‚ and thanks πŸ™‚

  2. Merry Christmas to you and your family!

    • thanks πŸ™‚ Hope you had a great one too πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

