An Autism Diary

A day in the life of David Hartley

A little encouragement goes a long way :)

David, Joshua, and I have been in the hospital now for just shy of 3 and 1/2 days and it was honestly starting to wear on me.  I am one of those people that thrive on the sunshine and fresh air and I tend not to do well when trapped up inside a small room for long, let alone over 3 days.  David’s nurse though just did something wonderful though for me.  She took David and let him play by her side for a while so that Joshua and I could get out of here for a little.  I got my sunshine, I got my fresh air, and I was even able to pick up a pepsi and bring back some food I knew would be easier to get the boys to eat.

And as if that wasn’t enough to help lift my mood, I came back to messages on-line from some caring friends.  Simple messages of encouragement, reassurance, and support.  : )

I’m ready now to take on our final night and the new meds that come with it.  Thank-you everyone ((hugs)) : )

4 Comments

  1. I am in full agreement with you. A little encouragement does indeed go a long way. : )

  2. I hope all is well and my thoughts and prayers go out to you and your family!

  3. caffieneplease

    *Hugs and prayers* – I’m glad to read this post. I hope David feels better soon and you all go home soon!

Leave a Reply

