An Autism Diary

A day in the life of David Hartley

Back to Writing :)

As I sit here in the early hours of the morning again with a cuddly, but far from sleep, little boy I honestly want to do little more but give in to his movie requests so that I can get some temporary shut eye.  I decided to come here though because when I sat down to write earlier, I was so exhausted that I fell asleep and didn’t get anything written. lol

Yesterday went really well for us though and I was able to get a lot done which I am grateful for.  A lot of errands, some paperwork gathering, and a little researching into possible help with David’s service dog funds.  My favorite part of the day though was when we all got home and the weather was nice enough to stay outside and enjoy it. : )  David found a stash of cookies I had bought for refreshments at the art show and started signing picnic with pleading eyes and a mouth that just barely dared to grin.  How could I say no to that?? 😉  I wished I could have gotten a picture of him laying out on the edge of the sidewalk, cookies in hand, grin on his face.  It was definitely a moment worth capturing.  🙂  To be honest, the whole time was.  It was such a peaceful couple of hours after a long and hard month.  It was nice to get to just sit down, relax, and enjoy my family with no computers on, no paperwork in hand, and no phone calls being made.  Just me, my boys, some fresh air, and a beautiful day.  Oh and the cookies of course. 😉

Tomorrow I will be heading in to my doctor to see about getting a check up and some help with my health.  I am hoping she will be able to do something or at the very least, send me to someone who can.  I have a number of subluxations in my back and other places that have been making life painful to say the least and I also am still trying to get help to follow up with a different doctor’s recommendation to officially evaluate me for a more serious form of Ehlers-Danlos (EDS) that I have been showing signs and symptoms of.  David and Joshua are showing signs of EDS as well so part of looking further into my condition is to help them as it will give their doctors somewhere to start looking.

On another note, I want to thank Gentle Stitches for my most recent award received here at An Autism Diary, the Super Sweet Blogging award. 🙂  I have received a lot of awards lately from my readers and followers and I want to apologize for not getting them officially and publicly accepted on here.  I promise it was never my intention to let it go this long.  So, starting with this most recent award from my dear friend, the award acknowledgements will begin.  Thank-you to all of you who have sent me these various awards.  Please know I truly appreciate each and every one of them almost as much as I appreciate all of you. 🙂  This blogging experience just wouldn’t be the same without the blogger friends and all the readers I have met on here.  And for that I am truly grateful. 🙂

super-sweet-blogging-award21w6451

The Super Sweet Blogging Award given by Gentle Stitches. 🙂

Rules:
1) Thank the blogger who gave you the award
2) Answer the 5 super sweet questions
3) Include the Super Sweet Blogging award badge in your post.
4) Nominate a baker’s dozen (13) for this award
5) Notify your nominees

The 5 Super Sweet Questions (with my answers)

1) Cookies or cake? Cookies

2) Chocolate or Vanilla? Depends on my mood lol

3) Favorite sweet treat? umm… probably icecream

4) When do you crave sweet things the most?  When I am stressed or the boys are pulling another week long all-nighter 😉

5) Sweet nickname? To be honest, I am not sure lol

My “baker’s dozen” (I will be honest, I rarely do the full nominee list as I still don’t know a lot of different bloggers and I want those I choose for these things to know I put thought behind my choice 🙂 )

Autism Sparkles

Did I Earn a Smile

The Homeschool Mom

Little Reader Book Reviews and More

Kate Cracking Up

Flappiness Is…

Normal is the New Boring

3 Comments

  1. Congrats on the award and good luck with the Doctors visit. 🙂

    • I would have included you if it allowed for tag backs. You are definitely one of my favorite bloggers 🙂

  2. 🙂

Leave a Reply

