An Autism Diary

A day in the life of David Hartley

The Best Moment Award

Time for another award recognition post. 🙂  This one came to me from a blog I like to follow that’s written by 1 Digital Finger print.  His blog is pretty cool because he touches on a variety of topics and helps prompt open discussion and learning with his posts. : )

The name of the award is “Best Moment Award” and it was presented to me with this comment:

“Cindi’s blog has educated me on what daily life with an autistic child (David) is like.  Joshua (David’s younger brother) may have autism too.”

Thanks Digital Fingerprint. 🙂  And yes, it is confirmed now that Joshua is on the spectrum too.  He’s on the more mild end though instead of the severe.

Best Moment Award
“Awarding the people who live in the moment,
The noble who write and capture the best in life,
The bold who reminded us what really mattered –
Savoring the experience of quality time.”

I have to be honest, I don’t have any impressing speech to share for this award but I will say I appreciate it and am honored by it. 🙂  I am also grateful that I have been a source of education and awareness as that is definitely a goal I strive for here. 🙂  Thanks Digital Fingerprint 🙂  and my apologies for taking so long to get this posted. : )

Because I am so behind on my awards posts I will be keeping these posts as short as possible when I do them and won’t be passing them on to a lot of different people either.  1) That takes a lot of time and 2) a little known fact about me is that typing actually hurts me (my Ehlers-Danlos is progressing sadly) so doing all those link ups and things is painful too and I need to save my fingers, hands, wrists, and joints for blogging when I can and keeping up with messages right now to be honest.

So who would I like to present this award to?

Autism Sparkles and Did I Earn a Smile

Thank-you both for being so uplifting, real, and down right inspiring. 🙂  My hat goes off to you both. 🙂

Leave a Reply

