An Autism Diary

A day in the life of David Hartley

Impromptu “Vacation”

Last night found me suddenly packing my bags along with the boys’ favorite foods and cuddle items.  I was soon after riding in my mom’s car on over to her house for a little impromptu “vacation”.  Really it’s just dog sitting since her dog sitter couldn’t be reached, but considering she has a fenced in yard and a roku with Netflix service… yeah, we can call this a bit of a vacation. lol : )  My boys enjoy all the new cartoons and shows available on her roku device and of course they love getting to play outside more.  As for me?  I adore the option of sending them out to play and get all that energy burned up vs having little choice but to let them run circles around me inside while I am trying to work.  Can’t blame me for that one. 😉 lol

Anyway, it’s looking like I will be here for the week so I am not sure how often I will be able to check in and do updates on here for you all or answer messages, but I promise I will do my best to at least come in once a day.  In the mean time though, I hope you all are doing well and having a good day. 🙂  And now I am off to enjoy some reading, or maybe a good show, or maybe just sit out in the sunshine with the kids since I don’t have to worry about my boys (namely David) getting away.  Fences are such wonderful things aren’t they? lol : )

1 Comment

  1. Hooray for fences!

Leave a Reply

