An Autism Diary

A day in the life of David Hartley

David at Play :)

Yesterday proved to be a good time to capture some videos of my little David simply being himself. 🙂  Below is one from when I tried to sneak up on him while he was stimming and playing in the puddle.  I fell over soon into it, so he discovered my presence lol but it still turned out to bring some cute moments. 🙂  I do apologize for the shakiness though on this one.

I am hoping to have more loaded to our youtube account soon for you all to get to see so keep an eye out. 🙂

6 Comments

  1. Hey! I don’t think I ever asked you how much the goal is for David to get a dog? I know you have a fundraiser going for that purpose, but was wondering how much more was needed to reach the goal. (Perhaps a cute thermometer on your home page would be cute?) This would help us to know how much more we need to help out, in order to get David his dog. Just a thought! 🙂

    • To be honest, I think the idea of the thermometer is a great one! Thanks 🙂 I will have to see if I can find something I can use for that. 🙂

      As for our goals, we need a total of $16,000 for the dog itself. I know the amount sounds like a lot, but when you realize what all it’s paying for, it becomes understandable. Things like having to be special bred for size and temperament, care and keep of the dog while it’s in training, service vests and other equipment and needed accessories, specialized training and certifications in areas including water rescue, bolting prevention, and tracking among other things. Everyone that works at Perfect Fit Canines are volunteers, even the founders, and they partner with a local trainer whose known for his experience and training. : )

      I just recently was told about a fundraiser that was held in our honor out in Illinois and am also still wrapping things up from the art show, so I can’t give a solid amount yet, but I can give you an estimate on how far we’ve come. 🙂

      estimated $6,000 raised so far
      which leaves $10,000 more to go.

      I will try to find something that will work for that thermometer idea. Thanks. 🙂

      • This is wonderful! I am so glad things are moving in the right direction. We’ll keep praying for David and see how we can perhaps move things along on our end.

      • Thank-you 🙂

  2. CB

    I couldn’t get the video to play 😦

    Sent from my iPhone

    • here is the direct link for the video itself

      Hope that helps : )

Leave a Reply

