An Autism Diary

A day in the life of David Hartley

My Mission

“Lord, make me an instrument of thy peace. Where there is hatred, let me sow love, Where there is injury, pardon; Where there is doubt, faith; Where there is despair, hope; Where there is darkness, light; And where there is sadness, joy.” ~St. Francis of Assisi

I was reminded of this quote today by a page I closely follow.  I used to carry this quote around with me to help me remember what I wanted my life to be like.  I lost the card I had this written on a while back, but I never lost the mission.  This is what I strive for every day both in my personal life, as well as here at DogForDavid and An Autism Diary.  I am not perfect and I know I have made my share of mistakes along the way, but my hope is that I have been able to succeed here more than fail and that someway, somehow, this disabled and single mom of two can bring some light into someone’s day and life on a regular basis.  My heart is fully in this ministry and I hope it shows.

2 Comments

  1. Palesa Mafihlo

    Thank you so much for always inspiring us with your words. You are a true blessing to me as a mom with a 3 year of autistic son. May the good Lord continue to work through you to touch families all over the world. Palesa, South Africa.

    • Thank-you so much for this encouragement. I truly appreciate it. : )

      May God bless you and your family ((hugs)) : )

Leave a Reply

