An Autism Diary

A day in the life of David Hartley

Everything is a Toy :)

Was going through the pictures on my camera’s sd card when I saw the pictures of my boys playing in the laundry baskets.  I couldn’t help but laugh as just today, I got a picture of David “hiding” under a see through tub.  David sure does like to squeeze into things and hide under things as well.  And so does his brother at times.  Especially when mommy pretends she can’t see them and calls out for them. lol  I sit right there in front of them and say things like, “Where did Joshua go?” or “Oh! I can see David’s toes! Where is David?”  They get a real kick out of sticking out their hands or feet or something to see if I will say I see them.  And then of course their favorite part is when they come out and say, “Here I am silly mommy!” lol   The memories still make me smile big. : )

At some point I am going to have to hunt up all the old pictures of David in his various boxes, tubs, baskets, and other things.  Might make for a fun slide show or collage or something. lol  For now though, here are the two most recent adventures. 😉

 

 

David

David

 

Joshua (left) David (right)

Joshua (left) David (right)

David

David

 

David

David

Joshua

Joshua

David

David

 

 

 

.

.

.

.

 

 

Leave a Reply

