An Autism Diary

A day in the life of David Hartley

It’s Party Time :D

We had David’s birthday party today and even though we kept it small, he had a lot of fun. 🙂  We opened a few presents, got to hang out with one of his favorite people, made a cake together, watched movies, played, and of course blew out some candles.  Hope you enjoy the video and the pictures. 🙂  Be sure to check the bottom of this post for the Daily Thanks for yesterday and today as well. 🙂

David Birthday collage -cake

David Birthday collage -play (DogForDavid)

 

.Daily Thanks # 8I am thankful for a friend that took the time to check in on me and my health last night.  I have a few friends that do that for me on a regular basis and even though it’s not much in their eyes, it means a lot to me to have those reminders here and there that someone cares and is thinking of me. : ) Daily Thanks # 9I am thankful for unconditional acceptance and love.  My youngest was shown that today in a truly beautiful way. ❤....

1 Comment

  1. great team effort with the candles! 🙂

Leave a Reply

