An Autism Diary

A day in the life of David Hartley

Breakthrough! :D

David has made a breakthrough with his shapes learning! 🙂  He woke me up last night to tell me about all the diamonds.  A bit confused and disoriented from still being half asleep, I of course had trouble understanding what he was talking about.  Then, as I woke up a bit more and he settled down his excitement enough to be more easily understood, I sat there in amazement with a big grin on my face as my boy started pointing out all the different shapes he could see in the room around him.  Diamonds, squares, circles, ovals, triangles, rectangles… it was truly beautiful! ❤  I love breakthroughs like these ^_^ 🙂

Now if I only I could get him to accept the idea of going to sleep and staying that way until morning. 😉 haha

Daily Thanks # 21
The beauty of watching my child learn. ^_^ 🙂

.

.

.

1 Comment

  1. Way to go young man! Keep up the fabulous work!

Leave a Reply

