An Autism Diary

A day in the life of David Hartley

Can someone remind me what sleep is like?

So tired today.  Been another round of all-nighters with the boys the last few nights.  Tonight though, I at least succeeded at getting David down.  I had eventually succeeded at getting him to stay cuddled up next to me on the couch and I played one of the games he likes to watch on facebook for him to help him focus.  Sure enough, once I got him to focus, he settled down and is now fast asleep leaning against me on the couch. lol 🙂  Joshua however…  sometimes I wonder if he even needs sleep with how little I am able to get out of him.  He’s like an Energizer Bunny.  Just keeps going, and going, and going…

Leave a Reply

