An Autism Diary

A day in the life of David Hartley

One Tired Momma

Another day is coming to an end, and here I am once again tired as ever.

Joshua never did go to bed last night and he eventually woke his brother up again too.  By the time I finally had them down and got some peace in the house, it was time for me to start my day.  I have to admit that I was tempted to go to sleep with them, but I had a lot of important calls to make today and some issues to take care of before the weekend.  To be honest, I was afraid that if I went to sleep I would end up sleeping the day away.

I did get a small nap in this afternoon though with a still sleeping Joshua.  It was really nice too because I got to cuddle up close to him, kiss his forehead, and enjoy some quiet moments with him.  He has been so hyper and high-strung lately that moments like those have practically disappeared.

Well, I am heading out for now and going to lay down.  I can’t officially go to bed yet due to the boys, but I plan on at least getting some much needed rest in. lol

I hope this finds you all doing well and having a good start to the new year. : )

Leave a Reply

