An Autism Diary

A day in the life of David Hartley

Birthday Time :)

Today is my birthday, and although I am spending it sick, it has felt like a blessed one. 🙂  With friends and family sending me birthday wishes, a couple of surprise phone calls, and a delivery of flowers even. 🙂  They are beautiful too.  And carnations on top of it which will make it easier on me to keep them alive for more than a day. lol : )  (I don’t have a green thumb by any stretch of the imagination).

The boys were initially upset with me though because I didn’t have any cake.  Apparently they think you can’t have a birthday without one. lol  Eventually they both came around though and wished me a happy birthday which really meant a lot to me.  Sure I had to prompt it from them, but at least they said it right? : )  David even offered to let me borrow one of his birthday cakes so that I could have one.  How sweet is that?  Not quite how it works, but you know his heart was in that offer by the way he said it. 🙂

Below is a picture of the flowers I was sent so you all can see them too.  Today has turned out to be a pretty good day, in spite all the coughing and sneezing. lol  Hey, at least I am no longer dizzy and light-headed with migraines like yesterday.  I will take what I can get at this point. lol 😉

DSCF7809_edited_blog.

.

.

.

 

4 Comments

  1. Happy belated birthday!

  2. Happy Birthday! May your day be blessed and may you feel better soon!

Leave a Reply

