An Autism Diary

A day in the life of David Hartley

Prayers Please

It was a beautiful day out today.  The sun was shining bright and warm and the sky was a beautiful blue.  Towards the end of it, shortly before the sunset started, I even got to step out and enjoy it for a couple of minutes.  Being cooped up inside is never a good thing in my eyes so I definitely needed those few moments of fresh air and sunshine.  Did me some good. 🙂  Unfortunately though, the boys and I are still sick and the air still has enough of a chill to it to keep us trapped inside for now.

I’ve been struggling especially with the toll this has taken on my overall health.  As far as the sickness the boys and I came down with, we’re all pretty much reduced to the symptoms of a really bad cold, aggressive cough, and a mild fever.  However, with me starting out weak to begin with due to EDS issues, and then made weaker still by the battle with the fevers and coughs and all that, my overall state of health is not doing very well at all right now.  I’ve become very weak again, battling dizzy spells, and fighting against blacking out/fainting.

So far, I have been able to stay on top of it all, but barely.  The reason I am bringing this to your attention here at the blog (and facebook page) is because I could honestly use some prayers.  Although I have been weak and sick many times before, this is the worst it has been in years.  If you could please keep me and the boys in your prayers for a full and speedy recovery, I would greatly appreciate it.  Thank-you everyone. : )

Leave a Reply

