An Autism Diary

A day in the life of David Hartley

Martin Luther King Jr.

A friend of mine found something that I consider to be a treasure on youtube.  A video of Martin Luther King Jr. delivering his famous “I have a dream” speech.   These are not my words, and it is not about Autism, but considering that today has been set apart by our nation to honor and remember this man, and that I myself still hold high respect for him and what he did and stood for, I would like to use this space to share the video of him delivering his speech with all of you. 🙂

Happy Martin Luther King Jr. Day everyone! : )

 

.

.

.

.

4 Comments

  1. kwicksand

    You are after my own heart! I work with Adults with DD’s and we did a great project today at work. also I have a 28 yr old son with Asperger’s so this is where my heart lies. God blees

    • Thank-you. And God bless you too and the work you do.

  2. So passionate and so brave. What courage it had to take to stand up and say this in a time that was so unbearably ignorant and cruel.

    • I agree. Listening to his speech and watching the people, made the history of it all come so alive. I found myself truly thinking again on the words and phrases he used and what the ramifications of those were back then versus now. I have such high respect for him and the courage he showed to stand up for what was right and needed to be said, heard, and done.

Leave a Reply

