An Autism Diary

A day in the life of David Hartley

Important Notice

Over the last week I have been struggling more than usual and it has been affecting my ability to be present here on the blog and on the facebook page as much as I need to be.  My biggest problem right now is my fractured foot that is refusing to heal (EDS issues) and the battle with the doctor’s office to provide follow-up care (I had to go to an immediate care clinic to get my foot checked in the first place due the doctor’s office not taking my injury seriously for a month). All this on top of the everyday stuff that life with special needs kids brings to the table.

Because of all that is going on, I will be taking a break for about a week to try to focus more directly on what life is dishing out at the moment. My mom will be running the DogForDavid page on facebook for me during this time.

There may or may not be new blog posts during this time, but that will all depend on whether or not I am able to get to the blog to write. I promise that I will do my best though. 

Thanks everyone! 🙂 And thank-you all for understanding. : ) I will be back soon. 🙂

Sincerely,
Cindi

4 Comments

  1. marciakayx

    Wow. I am so sorry. I am glad your mom is there to help you, but I wish you were not having all this pile on you. You have too much just regularly anyway. You are in my thoughts and prayers.

  2. Take all the time you need. We pray things get worked out quickly. 🙂

  3. Feel better, Cindi, and do something good for yourself. You deserve it!

  4. PS – Have you ever thought of signing up for Hugs and Hope? I’ve been a volunteer there for years and it’s such a fun program. It works by a forwarding addy that allows volunteers like Sunday School classes, schools and other volunteers to send happy mail and small prizes. Most of our kids have them go through a grandmom or hospital. Just a quick thought. Not sure what our requirements are now but if you qualify it’s free and gives the kids something to look forward to.

Leave a Reply

