An Autism Diary

A day in the life of David Hartley

A Day In Pictures :)

Yesterday was a long one that followed an equally long night and considering it’s now 1:22 in the morning and that I have appointments and errands that have me needing to be up no later than 9:00 (7 would be preferred but I don’t think that will be happening considering I still have one kid going strong πŸ˜‰ ) Β I have a feeling that history is going to be repeating itself very soon. lol

That in mind, I thought I would share some highlights from a few of our recent adventures in picture form for this post. Β Enjoy. πŸ™‚

We did indeed make it out to the pancake event at IHOP and even wore our matching DogForDavid shirts while there. :)

We did indeed make it out to the pancake event at IHOP and even wore our matching DogForDavid shirts while there. πŸ™‚

 

David's favorite part?  I believe it would be a tie between getting to meet our friend Adam there, and getting to eat pancakes for dinner. ;)

David’s favorite part? I believe it would be a tie between getting to meet our friend Adam there, and getting to eat pancakes for dinner. πŸ˜‰

 

When we got home, David decided to make a drawing of us at the pancake house: David's drawing of us :) L to R = Adam, David, Joshua, Mommy

When we got home, David decided to make a drawing of us at the pancake house:
David’s drawing of us πŸ™‚
L to R = Adam, David, Joshua, Mommy

 

Later on, David and Joshua both had their drawing pads out and were drawing various things that meant a lot to them.  When I was handed the drawing pad for a turn, I drew them a picture of Domino, David's horse.  They were pretty excited about that. :)

Later on, David and Joshua both had their drawing pads out and were drawing various things that meant a lot to them. When I was handed the drawing pad for a turn, I drew them a picture of Domino, David’s horse. They were pretty excited about that. πŸ™‚

 

Speaking of drawings, here is one of David's drawings of himself as a cowboy, complete with his trademark hat and long hair. lol  You can also see his boots if you look closely ;)

Speaking of drawings, here is one of David’s drawings of himself as a cowboy, complete with his trademark hat and long hair. lol You can also see his boots if you look closely πŸ˜‰

 

Here's a teaser pic from the fun we had trying on the different St. Patrick's Day hats at Wal-mart.  The one who hid his face is David. ;)    I will show the whole collection at a later point. :)

Here’s a teaser pic from the fun we had trying on the different St. Patrick’s Day hats at Wal-mart. The one who hid his face is David. πŸ˜‰
I will show the whole collection at a later point. πŸ™‚

 

Now this is actually an older picture, but not too old. :)  This is what I came back to find David building when it was time to pick him up from Sunday School.  His teacher said she was amazed at his balancing skills and eye for design combinations. :)  She also called him John... Yep, this was the day I found out David has been trying to convince everyone that his name is really John. lol  Oh and Joshua is really named "Grumpy"... can't help but laugh at the irony on that one at times ;) haha

Now this is actually an older picture, but not too old. πŸ™‚ This is what I came back to find David building when it was time to pick him up from Sunday School. His teacher said she was amazed at his balancing skills and eye for design combinations. πŸ™‚ She also called him John… Yep, this was the day I found out David has been trying to convince everyone that his name is really John. lol Oh and Joshua is really named “Grumpy”… can’t help but laugh at the irony on that one at times πŸ˜‰ haha

 

Also from another day, but definitely worth a share.  Woody here is telling all the other "guests and friends" that they are about to hear a story.  Joshua is making sure they all pay attention and respond :)

Also from another day, but definitely worth a share. Woody here is telling all the other “guests and friends” that they are about to hear a story. Joshua is making sure they all pay attention and respond πŸ™‚

 

The mess was a doozy for sure, but they definitely had fun. :)  The "story tellers" for their gathering were the two teddy bears that read "The Night Before Christmas" that Grandma bought them back in December. : )

The mess was a doozy for sure, but they definitely had fun. πŸ™‚ The “story tellers” for their gathering were the two teddy bears that read “The Night Before Christmas” that Grandma bought them back in December. : )

 

Ok, well that’s all I have for now. Β I hope you all enjoyed the pictures. πŸ™‚ Β Now that I’ve told you about our day though, I would like to hear from you. πŸ™‚ Β Leave a comment or two below and let me know what’s happening on your end of the computer today. : ) Β Also, feel free to share any stories or fun memories of your kids (even if they’re grown up or they have four legs and fur πŸ˜‰ ). Β I love those. πŸ˜€

.

.

2 Comments

  1. the pics with the animals reminded me of when my boy played “Shirley”
    He would ask me to pretend to be his pre school teacher and then I would have to point to a toy and it would come up the front and do a small act. It started with “Shirley, boys and girls!”

    • lol Love it πŸ™‚ Thanks for sharing this πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

