An Autism Diary

A day in the life of David Hartley

Finding Blessings in the Little Things

This week has definitely been a challenging one and has pushed me past my limits in more ways than one, today especially as everything got so hectic and crazy so quickly earlier this afternoon.  However, that’s not what I want to blog about.  I want to share what helped put a smile back on my face and in my heart in spite of it all.  In the midst of this crazy hectic day, with all the obligations, errands, bills, work, and running around… in spite of all the challenges of doing all that with two young children in tow, one being a child who is struggling more than ever with his severe Autism and all that can bring to the table…  I decided to pull off into the mall for a few stolen moments of rest with my two children.  At first, I must admit I thought they offered wifi there and was thinking I could get some work done, but I quickly found out that wasn’t the case.  We stayed anyway though, grabbed a pretzel like the ones we shared on Joshua’s birthday, and just sat down and enjoyed each other.

All the “to-do”s and all the “need-to”s and all the stress that went with them got put on the back burner for a few precious moments as I simply sat back and soaked in the innocent laughter and beautiful smiles of my two most precious gifts.   Thank-you David and Joshua! ❤

David

David

 

Joshua

Joshua

.

.

.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

