An Autism Diary

A day in the life of David Hartley

An Update and a Thank-you

Sitting out here at Wendy’s again with the boys.  They are playing with their stuffed animals and each other and I am listening to the things their imaginations have been coming up with while I check messages and attend a facebook party for homeschoolers.  Getting a few chances to win prizes at the latter so hoping luck is on my side tonight. 😉 lol

As for my post the other day, I want to thank you all for your kindness and responses.  I have gotten where I don’t get that personal often because in all honesty, admitting some of that stuff can be scary to do.  I feel very blessed though to have signed in and found the encouraging comments and see all the support and understanding.  I needed an encouragement boost more than I even realized and am very grateful for the kindness from my readers and followers.  Thank-you ❤

The appointment with the new primary care doctor/provider that I mentioned before went well too thankfully.  I haven’t felt this supported by a PCP in a long time and he is getting behind me to help me get the things and services I need to get back up to my old speed for which I am very grateful. : )  I don’t know how long it will take to be honest, but to know I at least finally have this kind of support and help on my medical team is a blessing.

As for the art show, the local paper for Haysville (where the gallery is located) agreed to do a feature article on our show in hopes it will help bring some more people in so that is definitely good news.  I will post a direct link to the article once it is published. 🙂  I also found out that a local third grade class was taken on a field trip/tour that included the gallery as well and was told the kids really liked all the artwork.   My prayers for an audience for the artists are being answered. ^_^  Thank-you to all of you who have offered prayers and support for this as well.  I appreciate it. 🙂

I will be trying my best to check in again tomorrow so keep an eye out for me.  I have an idea for a new blogging series I would like to run by you all (hint: it will feature all of you if you decide to join in 😉 ).   Thank-you again for your kindness and support.  I honestly feel like I have the best readers/followers there can be. ❤

Leave a Reply

