An Autism Diary

A day in the life of David Hartley

Autism Around the World

Ok, I didn’t technically make it back in within the day since it’s after midnight… but I am here.  I can’t wait until I am able to get internet back at the apartment again. lol

The idea I briefly mentioned in my last post is another guest blogger series.  Last time we did “Autism: the Bigger Picture” where I had guest bloggers from all over the spectrum and from different parts of the Autism community share what Autism was like to live with for them to help build a much bigger picture than I could share on my own with just my experiences with David.  The series seemed to be a hit for the most part so I have been thinking of doing another one and my new idea is to feature people from across the nation and the world.

I am looking for people willing to write about their experiences with Autism and community in their neck of the woods.  It will be similar to our first series, but I am hoping it will also help broaden the picture more (even if just by a bit) by including a variety of cultures and out looks from all over.   If you would like to join us, all I would need is a name (you can use a screen name if you wish), general location (country and/or state if applicable will work), and a copy of what you would like to say so I can feature it here on the blog.  You can make it be as simple as a quote or a whole blog post or anything in between. 😉 🙂

You don’t have to have Autism to participate, although those on the spectrum are highly welcome to contribute if they would like to.  The only “qualification” to be included is to have had your life touched by Autism.

Are you a neighbor or friend?  I want to include you.
Are you a parent or sibling?  Yep, your voice matters too.
Are you on the spectrum yourself?  We would be blessed to have you join us. 🙂
Are you a special ed teacher or para?  Do you provide respite care or babysit for someone on the spectrum?  Please chime in with your input. 🙂
Are you from the USA?  Tell us what the Autism community is like in your state.
Are you from another country?  Give us a peak at what it’s like to live with and/or support Autism where you live. 🙂

You don’t have to be a blogger or even good at writing.  Just be honest, and share your thoughts and heart. 🙂  And remember, your submission can be as long or as short as you like. : )

If you are interested in joining us, please leave a comment below or e-mail me, Cindi, at DogForDavid@rocketmail.com  Once I have gathered enough participants to do the series, I will let you all know. 🙂

.

.

.

Leave a Reply

