An Autism Diary

A day in the life of David Hartley

Relax and Play: Just What We Needed :)

I don’t have a lot of time (on my way to another appointment) but wanted to stop in to give an update on the boys.  Yesterday, we canceled all our errands that I was planning on doing and just stayed home and took a day to relax and have fun with each other and I am so glad we did.  David and Joshua have settled back down and things are getting back to a more normal flow for us over here. 🙂  Best of all, David doesn’t seem so disconnected or on edge anymore. ^_^  The best part of yesterday though was watching the boys build a “tent” for themselves.  They took all my kitchen chairs, and got into the towels and blankets, and took all the pillows too, but it was so fun watching them. : )  This is the first time they have done this without me guiding their hand.  I play with them and “build” forts and clubhouses with them a lot, so it was a special treat for me to see them take the initiative and use their imagination and build one on their own. 🙂  I will try to load the picture later today after I get back from all the appointments and errands today, so be sure to keep an eye out for it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

