An Autism Diary

A day in the life of David Hartley

Woohoo!!! :D

David is officially potty trained! ^_^  It has been a long road for us, but we have finally made it. 😀  David is beyond excited and so am I, although I had someone suggest once that maybe my wallet is the most excited. 😉 lol

David’s first official day in his new big boy underwear was yesterday and he has been grinning from ear to ear to read all the messages and comments that have come in from our post on facebook (battery started dying before I could post it here as well).  If you have the chance, please share in our celebration and leave a comment for me to read to David. 🙂  Also, Joshua played a HUGE role in helping David get to this day as well so I encourage some comments for him too.  He’s proud of his teaching skills. lol ^_^

he picked out ponies and pixar collection ^_^ lol

he picked out ponies and pixar collection ^_^ lol

 

2 Comments

  1. This is great. Congratulations on your hard work boys 🙂

  2. marciakayx

    This is fabulous news! Congratulations, David, and thanks to Joshua, too. I really do know how wonderful this is! My grandson was almost 9, so I really do know how great a celebration this is! Big boy pants! Yay!

Leave a Reply

