An Autism Diary

A day in the life of David Hartley

Wait is almost over! :)

Thank-you everyone for being so patient with me. Some big updates are coming soon to DogForDavid, including an updated and revised sister blog, a new website design, some new artwork, and a broader subject reach. The DogForDavid you all have grown to enjoy and follow will still be here in every way, we are just adding a bit more. πŸ™‚

With me knowing now that both of my boys have EDS just like me, we will be adding that condition to our awareness and support efforts side by side with the Autism awareness and support we already do. I also will be trying to be more open with my faith because in all honesty, it’s my faith in Christ that helps me get through it all and keeps me standing. I also use my sense of humor to help me laugh away the stress as much as possible. This chaotic life we’ve been dealt with all three of us being physically disabled to one extent or the other and the two boys having the severe sensory and cognitive delays due to the Autism on top of it, and having to handle all this as a single mom, would crush me without those two pieces of my life to fall back on. Not to mention the now added issue of being bed/chair bound from the surgery. πŸ˜‰

The meds I am on for pain and the issues with my foot and the boys right now are making things a little more unpredictable than usual, but the plan is to launch the new updates tomorrow by sharing a post I have been saving/storing on the sister blog. It was going to be today but the meds knocked me out more than I meant them too and I was groggy all day because of it. lol

So keep an eye out for us tomorrow and I hope you all enjoy the new updates and the new adventure. πŸ™‚ For now, go ahead and check out our mother site: www.DogForDavid.com to see the updates there and please feel free to leave us some feedback. We value getting to hear from our readers. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

