An Autism Diary

A day in the life of David Hartley

Oh the “Joys” of Autism lol ;)

The conversation I had to have tonight with the head instructor at David’s martial arts school was an odd one. I decided though that since there wasn’t any real way to make the situation sound better, I would just put it out there and be done with it. Thankfully, he was able to see the humor in it and laughed with me. lol

~~~~

Me: David won’t be coming to class tonight. I can’t get him to put on his clothes.

Him: So… you have a naked boy running around your house?

Me: Yep. And considering the fight I have been dealing with trying to clothe him, I figured it best to stay home whether I end up succeeding or not. I don’t want to finally get him dressed only to have him start stripping down again in the middle of class.

Him: … umm yeah, that wouldn’t be good.

Me: Ok. See you guys Thursday then.

lol

4 Comments

  1. Hilarious 😊

  2. LOL. My daughter only likes to wear long sleeve shirts sometimes. I think I should consider myself lucky! ; )

Leave a Reply

