An Autism Diary

A day in the life of David Hartley

First Ocean Visit

Uncle Tommy showing Joshua a LIVE clam he found in the sand.

Uncle Tommy showing Joshua a LIVE clam he found in the sand.

We had a very long day today. It was worth it though as I got the blessing of being there when my sons saw an ocean for the very first time. ^_^ We went with my sister, brother-in-law, and niece and I went right down there to the water’s edge with them, braces and all, and I am paying for it dearly now. lol I have downed some pretty decent pain meds though to help with all that though so I am not exactly at top speed right now as a result. lol ย I forgot to take my camera with me today as well so all my photos are on my mom’s phone so I will have to wait for her to get those sent to me before I can share them with you all. In the meantime though, here are a few that my sister took. ๐Ÿ™‚

Joshua getting ready to get his feet in the water for the first time ^_^

Joshua getting ready to get his feet in the water for the first time ^_^

David, Joshua, and my niece Sidney playing in the sand

David, Joshua, and my niece Sidney playing in the sand

3 Comments

  1. Reblogged this on mgwebbuddy.

  2. What a blessing for your family! So happy to see the boys experience God’s creation.

    • Thank-you ๐Ÿ™‚ It was indeed a blessing for all three of us. Warmed my heart to be able to share it with them and was beyond priceless for me to be able to be down there with them when they saw it. A gift that I don’t take lightly. : )

Leave a Reply

