An Autism Diary

A day in the life of David Hartley

A Child’s Surprise

My two sons’ surprises came in today! A beautiful bouquet of flowers with a feel of “wildflower picking” to them. ^_^ The florist did a great job creating an arrangement that looks like a young boy would put together if given the chance. Joshua was very pleased. ^_^ Joshua also had them add a balloon to the order. 🙂

Joshua's Mother's Day gift

From David came a beautiful new Ariel doll to add to my collection. The surprise behind all the mentions of “Ariel cookies” over the last few days. lol He was trying so hard to keep the secret and was flap happy about getting to surprise me with a gift. ^_^

David's Mother's Day gift

What precious boys I have. I am so truly blessed. Aside from the presents, I feel I have been gifted with the sweetest little boys ever. ❤ My heart swells with happy tears when I think of how much thought they put into their gifts and how excited they were these last few days at the idea of surprising me with them. ❤

The boys decided to be silly for their picture this time lol  They sure do make life fun ^_^

The boys decided to be silly for their picture this time lol They sure do make life fun ^_^

 

.

1 Comment

  1. 🙂

Leave a Reply

