An Autism Diary

A day in the life of David Hartley

Update and Blessings

Been having a lot of health issues lately and just life on our plates has gotten a bit more full than I can keep up with, but wanted to touch base with an update for you all. πŸ™‚

My day was not without it’s bumps in the road of course, but it was definitely one full to overflowing with blessings too. ^_^

1) We are finally starting to settle into our new home and neighborhood after having moved again here recently. Nice quiet neighborhood with a kind neighbor and our own yard. Not fenced in, but hey, at least it’s ours. πŸ™‚

2) The boys and I got to reconnect with some precious friends in Kansas today. 4 phone calls that were definitely well worth the battery drain. ^_^ Where my phone started running low, our hearts were spilling over. We needed that reconnection and time with friends. πŸ™‚

3) Got to go to the aquarium again today and since we were practically the only ones there and the only ones interested enough to ask questions, we ended up getting a private tour. We got to watch the different animals get fed, learn fun new facts, and even get to see and learn more about the individual animals’ personalities while there while we walked around with their caretakers. That was pretty cool. πŸ˜€

4) I started a new project with the boys last night as part of their homeschooling: sewing. I honestly didn’t think they would like it or stick with it long, but it turned out they LOVE sewing. haha Now I have two boys eager to work on their special projects with mommy and learn more. The teacher side of me cherishes the spark of joy and interest for a new subject. The mommy side of me cherishes the bonding time being created by it.

Another blessing and update is that even though I recently found out some hard news about my EDS and it’s progression, I discovered that the latest doctor on my team is also on a research team that has been working hard to learn more about EDS so they can find ways to help fight back. What a blessing to have someone like that as a personal doctor on my team. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

