An Autism Diary

A day in the life of David Hartley

Glad to be home

Today has definitely been one of those days that I am glad to just be done with.  The snow is picking up yet again and I needed to get out in it because of government business and missing groceries.  David was struggling more than usual today too.  Kept playing with things he wasn’t supposed to be touching, stemming loudly, and running around when I needed him to stay by me the most.  Thankfully, we were dealing with people who chose patience and compassion as their response today though.  So glad to finally be back home.  David is taking out his stimming on some legos and a singing toy now, but at least he’s not running off or adding millions to my bank account amount entries because he can’t resist the number pads while I am being interviewed. lol

Days like these are where remembering to find the little joys becomes such a crucial task in order to stay afloat amidst all the stress.  I am thankful that I have two little boys who help me do just that even on the hardest of days. ❤

Leave a Reply

